Back to All Events

Book Club Supper

LiBo+book+Club+Header.jpg

SEPTEMBER BOOK CLUB

The next read is ‘Our Friends in Berlin’ by Anthony Quinn  and is available to buy as usual from Kibworth Books . Here’s a taster of what to expect:

London, 1941. The city is in blackout and an enemy is hiding in plain sight.

Jack Hoste has become entangled in a national treachery.

His mission: to locate the most dangerous Nazi agent in the country. He soon receives a promising lead in Amy Strallen, whose life is a world away from the machinations of Nazi sympathisers. But when Hoste pays a visit to Amy's office, the dangerous game he is playing becomes even more lethal.

 Perfect for fans of John Le Carre and Charles Cumming

Book Club Supper at Boboli
7 pm, Tuesday 24th September 2019

Ring us on 0116 2793303 to book your place at the supper.

If you can’t make supper at Boboli, we are also doing a Book Club Lunch at Boboli on Wednesday 25th September 2019.

Earlier Event: August 25
Blue Skies in June
Later Event: September 25
Book Club Lunch