Back to All Events

Book Club Lunch

LiBo+book+Club+Header.jpg

SEPTEMBER BOOK CLUB

The next read is ‘Our Friends in Berlin’ by Anthony Quinn  and is available to buy as usual from Kibworth Books . Here’s a taster of what to expect:

London, 1941. The city is in blackout and an enemy is hiding in plain sight.

Jack Hoste has become entangled in a national treachery.

His mission: to locate the most dangerous Nazi agent in the country. He soon receives a promising lead in Amy Strallen, whose life is a world away from the machinations of Nazi sympathisers. But when Hoste pays a visit to Amy's office, the dangerous game he is playing becomes even more lethal.

 Perfect for fans of John Le Carre and Charles Cumming

Book Club Lunch at Boboli
12 noon, Wednesday 25th September 2019

Ring us on 0116 2793303 to book your place at the lunch.

If you can’t make lunch at Boboli, we are also doing a Book Club Supper at Boboli on Tuesday 24th September 2019.

Earlier Event: September 24
Book Club Supper
Later Event: November 20
Saluti a Tutti!